top of page

Stylish Criminals


While finishing up a recent commission of three larger paintings, the space in my apartment/studio has become limited. Because I don't have space to let another painting dry, I am forced to find another method for releasing my creativity. What felt like a limiting frustration at first turned out to be a refreshing new project.

When I had first explored the realm of tailoring, I was fascinated with the style and fashion of old criminals. Shows like Peaky Blinders and Boardwalk Empire greatly influenced my style choices. I happened to come across vintage mugshots of criminals from the early 1900s and loved the attitude and presence of these people. After revisiting some old inspiration boards, I thought that it would be fun to contrast these old, hardened criminals with the bright, expressive floral paintings that I had made. Although these people committed crimes, they did it with style and stayed true until the end.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page